News & Events‎ > ‎

Juniors win in championship. Mayo Gaels 0-11 Ballinrobe 1-5

posted 23 Jun 2012, 09:12 by Mayo Gaels   [ updated 23 Jun 2012, 09:19 ]
Our junior team got their Mayo Junior B championship off to a winning start when they had a hard fought win over Ballinrobe in Abbey Park on Friday evening. The Gaels had the aid of a strong breeze in the opening half but failed to make use of it and the sides were level at halftime 0-6 to 1-3. The Gaels were much liver in the second half and ran out winners on a final score line of Mayo Gaels 0-11 Ballinrobe 1-5.
Mayo Gaels team: Eammon Malee, Keith Walsh, Dermot Browne, Brian Heneghan, Liam Duggan, Kevin Jordan, Brian Moran, James McGing (0-1), John Sloyan (0-4), Alan Morris (0-1), Jonathan Griffin (0-3), Barry Commins, Alan Prendergast (0-1), Jonathan Walsh (0-1), Keith Malee. Subs. Aidan Jennings, Aaron Connor, James Fallon.